LivingFurnishTide

Gear · capacity counted in pairs, or not counted at all

Standing Shoe Racks

Every rack here counts tiers in its title, and a few count pairs. The cards repeat what each listing states and mark what it leaves out; nothing is estimated and nothing is ranked by quality.

The piece these listings describe: The shoe rack

Words in quotation marks are the sellers’ own, quoted from the listings

Fixed width

8 listings

Racks sold at one width, from low bamboo shelves to tall towers with hooks or a cover.

  • SONGMICS 3-Tier Metal Shoe Rack, 11.8 x 36.2 x 21.7 in, Black

    Only rack stating pairs and all three dimensions

    The listing states 3 tiers; 16 to 20 pairs and 11.8 x 36.2 x 21.7 in; no other rack here prints both a pair count and a full size.

    SONGMICS 3-Tier Metal Shoe Rack, 11.8 x 36.2 x 21.7 in, Black

    A metal SONGMICS rack whose listing prints all three dimensions, 11.8 x 36.2 x 21.7 in, and a pair range alongside its tiers. It also states the rack can stand upright or upside down.

    What the listing states

    • Tiers and a pair range printed: 3 tiers; 16 to 20 pairs
    • All three dimensions printed: 11.8 x 36.2 x 21.7 in
    • Stackable design stated
    • Use upright or upside down stated

    What it leaves out

    • No weight capacity for any tier
    • Does not say what turning it upside down changes
    • Nothing printed about the metal beyond the word

    SuitsA reader who wants the pair count and the full size on the same listing.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Kitsure Shoe Rack, Non-Woven Shelf, 27.5 in Wide, 3 Tier, Black

    Kitsure Shoe Rack, Non-Woven Shelf, 27.5 in Wide, 3 Tier, Black

    A fixed-width Kitsure rack whose listing gives 3 tiers at 27.5 in wide, with non-woven shelves. It prints stackable and gives no pair count.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 3 tiers
    • A width printed: 27.5 in wide
    • Shelf material named as non-woven
    • Stackable design stated

    What it leaves out

    • No pair count, so the tiers do not say how many shoes they take
    • No depth or height beside the width
    • No load figure for the non-woven shelves

    SuitsA reader who wants a width figure and a named shelf material on a low rack.

    Listing on Amazon
  • ROMGUAR CRAFT 3 Tier Bamboo Shoe Rack, 27 x 11 x 20 in, Natural

    ROMGUAR CRAFT 3 Tier Bamboo Shoe Rack, 27 x 11 x 20 in, Natural

    A bamboo rack from ROMGUAR CRAFT whose listing gives 27 x 11 x 20 in and 3 tiers. It prints stackable and names bamboo as the construction.

    What the listing states

    • Full size printed: 27 x 11 x 20 in
    • Construction named as bamboo
    • Tier count printed: 3 tiers
    • Stackable design stated

    What it leaves out

    • No pair count for the tiers
    • No load figure for a bamboo shelf
    • No stacked height for the stackable claim

    SuitsA reader who wants a printed size on a rack that is not metal.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Kitsure Shoe Rack, 27.6 in Wide, 3 Tiers, Black

    Kitsure Shoe Rack, 27.6 in Wide, 3 Tiers, Black

    A Kitsure rack at 27.6 in wide with 3 tiers. Its listing calls the shelf space-saving and the build sturdy, and gives no figure for either word.

    What the listing states

    • Width printed: 27.6 in wide
    • Tier count printed: 3 tiers
    • Prints space-saving, with a width beside it
    • Prints sturdy

    What it leaves out

    • No weight capacity to go with sturdy
    • No depth or height to go with space-saving
    • No pair count printed for this rack

    SuitsA reader tracking sturdy and space-saving on the same small listing.

    Listing on Amazon
  • KEETDY 3-Tier Long Shoe Rack, Wire Grid, Black

    KEETDY 3-Tier Long Shoe Rack, Wire Grid, Black

    A long KEETDY rack with a wire grid and 3 tiers. The listing calls the grid sturdy and the build wide and stackable, and prints no size.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 3 tiers
    • Wire grid shelves named
    • Prints stackable
    • Prints sturdy for the grid

    What it leaves out

    • No width, although the title says long
    • No pair count on the wire grid
    • No load for the grid shelves

    SuitsA reader comparing racks that describe their length in words rather than inches.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Kitsure 10 Tier Shoe Rack, 32.2 in Wide, Black

    Kitsure 10 Tier Shoe Rack, 32.2 in Wide, Black

    A tall Kitsure tower with 10 tiers at 32.2 in wide, sold with hooks. The listing calls it large-capacity and counts no pairs.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 10 tiers
    • Width printed: 32.2 in wide
    • Hooks included, per the listing
    • Large-capacity build stated

    What it leaves out

    • No pair count behind large-capacity
    • No height for a tower with this many tiers
    • No weight capacity for the tower

    SuitsA reader who wants a tier count and a width on a tall rack with hooks.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Kitsure 10-Tier Shoe Rack with Cover, 17.5 in Wide, Black

    Only rack sold with a cover

    The listing states a cover, a side pocket and a vertical shelf; no other rack here mentions a cover.

    Kitsure 10-Tier Shoe Rack with Cover, 17.5 in Wide, Black

    A covered Kitsure tower with 10 tiers at 17.5 in wide. The listing adds a side pocket and a vertical shelf.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 10 tiers
    • Width printed: 17.5 in wide
    • Cover and side pocket stated
    • Vertical shelf stated

    What it leaves out

    • No height or depth for the covered tower
    • No pair count under the cover
    • Nothing on what the cover is made of

    SuitsA reader who wants a covered rack with a printed width.

    Listing on Amazon
  • VTRIN 10 Tier Shoe Rack, Tall, with Two Hooks

    VTRIN 10 Tier Shoe Rack, Tall, with Two Hooks

    A tall VTRIN rack with 10 tiers, sold with hooks. Its listing calls the metal shelf sturdy and the build wide, without printing a width.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 10 tiers
    • Hooks included, per the title
    • Metal shelves named
    • Prints sturdy for the shelf

    What it leaves out

    • No width, although the listing says wide
    • No height, although the title says tall
    • No pair count and no load figure

    SuitsA reader comparing tall racks that print a tier count and no size.

    Listing on Amazon
Fixed width: what each listing states
ListingCounted unitsPairsStated sizeTracked words printedOther stated details
SONGMICS metal 3-tier3 tiers16 to 20 pairs11.8 x 36.2 x 21.7 inStackable, expandableuse upright or upside down
Kitsure non-woven 3-tier3 tiersNot stated27.5 in wide (width only)Stackable, expandablenon-woven shelves
ROMGUAR CRAFT bamboo 3-tier3 tiersNot stated27 x 11 x 20 inStackable, expandablebamboo construction
Kitsure 27.6 in 3-tier3 tiersNot stated27.6 in wide (width only)Sturdy; Space-savingspace-saving shelf
KEETDY wire grid 3-tier3 tiersNot statedNot statedSturdy; Stackable, expandablewire grid shelves; long build
Kitsure 10-tier with hooks10 tiersNot stated32.2 in wide (width only)None of themhooks; large-capacity build
Kitsure 10-tier with cover10 tiersNot stated17.5 in wide (width only)None of themcover; side pocket; vertical shelf
VTRIN tall 10-tier10 tiersNot statedNot statedSturdytwo hooks; metal shelves

Expandable width

4 listings

Racks whose width slides. Each prints its tiers, and one of them prints the range it slides through.

  • Bumusty 3 Tier Expandable Shoe Rack, 18 to 33 in, Black

    Only stated width range

    18 to 33 in wide, the one width range printed by any rack in this catalog.

    Bumusty 3 Tier Expandable Shoe Rack, 18 to 33 in, Black

    A Bumusty rack with 3 tiers that states the range its width slides through, 18 to 33 in wide. The listing also calls the metal build sturdy.

    What the listing states

    • Width range printed: 18 to 33 in wide
    • Tier count printed: 3 tiers
    • Metal build named
    • Prints expandable and sturdy

    What it leaves out

    • No depth or height at either width
    • No pair count at either end of the range
    • No load figure behind sturdy on this rack

    SuitsA reader who wants the start and end of an expandable width in inches.

    Listing on Amazon
  • HDDTTZ Expandable Shoe Rack, 3 Tier, Heavy Duty Iron

    Only open-ended pair count

    3 tiers; 12 or more pairs: a floor with no upper figure, the only pair count of that kind here.

    HDDTTZ Expandable Shoe Rack, 3 Tier, Heavy Duty Iron

    An expandable HDDTTZ rack described as heavy duty iron, with 3 tiers; 12 or more pairs. The listing adds a non-slip build and easy assembly.

    What the listing states

    • Tiers and pairs printed: 3 tiers; 12 or more pairs
    • Iron named as the material
    • Non-slip build stated
    • Easy assembly stated

    What it leaves out

    • No weight capacity behind heavy duty
    • No width or width range
    • The pair count has no upper figure

    SuitsA reader who wants a pair count on an expandable rack.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Detsuk 3-Tier Expandable Metal Shoe Rack

    Prints the most tracked words

    The listing prints heavy-duty, space-saving and expandable; no other rack prints as many of the words this site tracks.

    Detsuk 3-Tier Expandable Metal Shoe Rack

    An expandable Detsuk rack with 3 tiers; 6 to 9 pairs. Its listing prints heavy-duty steel, a space-saving design and tool-free assembly.

    What the listing states

    • Tiers and a pair range printed: 3 tiers; 6 to 9 pairs
    • Steel named as the material
    • Adjustable width stated
    • Tool-free assembly stated

    What it leaves out

    • No width figure for the adjustable width
    • No load figure behind heavy-duty
    • No size behind space-saving

    SuitsA reader who wants a pair range and several seller words on a single rack to compare.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Expandable Metal Shoe Rack, 2-Tier, Black

    Fewest tiers stated

    2 tiers; every other rack in this catalog states more.

    Expandable Metal Shoe Rack, 2-Tier, Black

    An expandable metal rack with 2 tiers and no brand in its title. The listing states an adjustable height for boots, dense mesh shelves and a stackable design.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 2 tiers
    • Adjustable height for boots stated
    • Dense mesh shelves named
    • Prints stackable and expandable

    What it leaves out

    • No width range for a rack sold as expandable
    • No figure for the boot height
    • No brand named in the title

    SuitsA reader who wants a low expandable rack that mentions boot height.

    Listing on Amazon
Expandable width: what each listing states
ListingCounted unitsPairsStated sizeTracked words printedOther stated details
Bumusty expandable 3-tier3 tiersNot stated18 to 33 in wide (width only)Sturdy; Stackable, expandableadjustable width; metal build
HDDTTZ iron 3-tier3 tiers12 or more pairsNot statedHeavy-duty; Stackable, expandableiron build; non-slip build; easy assembly
Detsuk steel 3-tier3 tiers6 to 9 pairsNot statedHeavy-duty; Space-saving; Stackable, expandableadjustable width; steel build; tool-free assembly
Expandable metal 2-tier2 tiersNot statedNot statedStackable, expandableadjustable height for boots; dense mesh shelves

Questions about these listings

Do these shoe rack listings say how many pairs they hold?

Three of the twelve rack listings do, as a range or a floor. The rest count tiers only, and the site does not turn a tier count into pairs.

Does any shoe rack listing print a weight capacity?

No. Heavy-duty appears on two rack listings without one, and the site does not estimate a load for any rack.

How wide do the expandable racks get?

One of the four expandable listings prints a width range. The others print an adjustable width with no figures.